Click to enlarge

$9.99 (excluding tax)

Gift Wrapping:

Track Previews

1) Jake Wade & The Soul Searchers - Searching For Soul Pt. 1 (Beyonce – Suga Mama / Percee P - Legendary Lyricist)
2) Mike and The Censations - There's Nothing I Can Do (Nicolas Jaar - What My Last Girl Put Me Through)
3) The Propositions - Africana (Souls of Mischief - Outro from ‘93 Til’ Infinity)
4) Eugene Blacknell - Gettin' Down (DJ Shadow – Influx)
5) Turner Brothers - Sweetest Thing In The World (Mobb Deep – We Up / Diamond District – Back to Basics)
6) Gap Mangione - Boys With Toys (Talib Kweli - Shock Body)
7) Perfect Circle - Spread The News (PPP - Shotgun Intro)
8) Mike James Kirkland - Hang On In There (Ugly Duckling - I Did It Like This)
9) Soft Touch - Plenty Action (DJ Shadow – Monosylabik)
10) The Propositions - Do Whatever Turns You On Pt. 2 (Lupe Fiasco - Gold Watch)
11) Eugene Blacknell - We Know We Have To Live Together (Beck - Black Tambourine)
12) P'taah - Hold You Close (J Dilla - Ruff Draft Intro (Alt)

All MP3 Downloads are in 320kbps format.

These Are The Breaks is a collection of 12 original tracks from the Luv N’ Haight and Ubiquity catalogs that have been sampled by well-known artists ranging in diversity from Beyonce, Beck and J Dilla.

Jake Wade and The Soul Searchers "Searching For Soul Part 1" - Sampled by both Rich Harrison for Beyonce's "Suga Mama" and Madlib for Percee P's "Legendary Lyricist"

Mike And The Censations "There’s Nothing I Can Do About It" - Sampled and re-edited by Nicolas Jaar for his track "What My Last Girl Put Me Through" on his Bluewave Edits EP

The Propositions "Africana" - Sampled on the "Outro" of the classic Souls of Mischief album ‘93 Til’ Infinity. "Do Whatever Turns You On Pt. 2" - Sampled on the Lupe Fiasco track “Gold Watch”

Eugene Blacknell "Getting Down" - Sampled by DJ Shadow on his track "Influx". We Know We Have To Live Together - Sampled by Beck on "Black Tambourine"

Turner Brothers "Sweetest Thing In The World" - Sampled by legendary Hip-Hop group Mobb Deep on their track "We Up" and the track "Back To Basics" by newcomers Diamond District

Gap Mangione " Boys With Toys" - used by Talib Kweli on his track "Shock Body"

Perfect Circle "Spread The News" - Waajeed lifted the horns from this track and used it on PPP’s "Shotgun Intro" which also featured J Dilla

Mike James Kirkland "Hang On In There" - The intro from this classic was sampled by Ugly Duckling on their track "I Did It Like This"

Soft Touch "Plenty Action" - Another DJ Shadow sample, this time on his track Monosylabik that features the bass and drums from the intro to this tune.

P’Taah "Hold You Close" - J Dilla’s Ruff Draft "Intro (Alt)" uses the haunting vocals from the original on the background of his track

Buy This Item

Buy in bulk and save


Our Newsletter