REWIND! 5 12"

Click to enlarge

$3.99 (excluding tax)

Gift Wrapping:

Track Previews

A1. El Michels Affair - Walk On By
A2. J*Davey - Dirty Love
B1. Daz-I-Kue featuring Bembe Segue and Colonel Red - Spoiled
B2. Daz-I-Kue - Spoiled (Instrumental)

12” is a sneak peak featuring 3 all exclusive brand new
tracks. Hotly tipped LA act J*Davey use their punk-funk meets
r’n’b flavor to conjure up a cover of one of their
favorite tunes, Frank Zappa’s “Dirty Love”.
One of the East Coast’s finest funk bands the El Michels
drop a nasty version of Burt Bacharach’s “Walk
On By” (based on the version that Alicia Keys, Cypress Hill,
and Hooverphonc all borrowed from Isaac Hayes who had covered
Bacharach). Daz-I-Kue from the BugzInTheAttic crew drops a club-bound
cover of Ben E. King’s rare-groover “Spoiled”
featuring Bembe Segue and Colonel Red on vocal duties. . So that's
something for the beat heads, the DJs, and the future freaks.

Watch out for Rewind 5 due early this summer. It will feature
12 all new, all exclusive covers of songs from Fleetwood Mac to
Led Zeppelin, The Beach Boys to the Sylvers. The line-up includes
?uestlove's Randy Watson Experience, NuSpirit Helsinki, Psapp,
Osunlade, and many more.

The concept of the "Rewind!" compilation series is simple:
Ubiquity's favorite artists cover their favorite tracks, revealing
influences and bringing classic tunes up to date. These tracks
are 100% cover versions made from scratch (no remixes or re-edits).

Buy This Item

Choose a Format:

Buy in bulk and save


Our Newsletter