Click to enlarge

$12.99 (excluding tax)

Gift Wrapping:

Track Previews

01. Linda Tillery - Freedom Time
02. Sweet Stuff - Freaky (To You)
03. Courtial - Losing You
04. Ike White - Love and Affection
05. Rokk - Patience
06. Roy Porter - Party Time
07. Mike James Kirkland - Hang On in There
08. Cool Sounds - Where Do We Go From Here
09. West Coast Revival - Feelin' Alright
10. Cool Benny - Wobble Cha
11. Orquesta Esencia - Carnaval
12. Sons and Daughters of Lite - A Real Thing
13. Adele Sebastian - Daydreamer
14. Sweet Stuff - Freaky (To You) (PUTS DJ re-edit)

California’s rich social fabric has given the world some amazing soul music. Tower of Power, Santana, Sly and The Family Stone and Shuggie Otis – the list is endless. Our compilation includes some of the more hard-to-find moments featuring unreleased 7”s and vinyl album-only soul, Latin, jazz and funk cuts recorded as early as the mid-1960s through and into the early 1980s. This slice of California’s underground musical history was assembled by the Luv N’Haight rare groove digging crew, which means that not only are the tunes preserved and made widely available but also artists were tracked down and properly paid. This is not a bootleg, this is a dedication to the soulful sounds of California.

Related Products:

California Soul - Vol. 1
California Soul - Super Cool Vol. 2
Bay Area Funk - Vol. 1
Bay Area Funk - Vol. 2

Buy This Item

Choose a Format:

Buy in bulk and save


Our Newsletter